Simple Days

Well, I went to town today and got myself a new dress and two new reads.

I am feeling very contented, very relaxed in the past two days that I had no lessons. Not that school is bad, it’s just nice to be away from it once in awhile in exchange for wonderful days like today. I was just supposed to get my dress exchanged, because the one I bought last Christmas from Tangs was ruined. The colour ran while Tita was washing it (and we didn’t even use a strong soap in fear this would happen, we used body foam instead). So Tangs gave us this voucher equal to that of the price of the dress that was ruined in exchange for a new one and it’s valid till the end of the year. So in case I would forget about it over the year, I decided to use my free time today to do it and I got myself a very classy (in my opinion, and in my style) grey patterened dress. Went over to Kinokuniya and told myself I should avoid spending on books again but I failed.. miserably.

I spent on two – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (recommended by Nikki) and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar. 🙂

Very excited to get started on them but first, I have yet to finish Khaled Hosseini’s And The Moutains Echoed! I love having days like these to catch up on TV shows, Films and Books.

I can’t elaborate further on how contented I feel today.

Oh yes, on top of that, I’ve also updated my playlist with more Ed Sheeran, Bon Iver, The Paper Kites; and Two Door Cinema Club and Gregory and the Hawk as a new addition. Bliss! 🙂

Leave a Reply

