Generations of Strong Women

My mother is a strong woman. Her strength lies in her love.

Today, I watched my Lola cradle my Tita at this grown age, as she cried about the painful memories she retold to me. And I saw so much beauty in that scenario.. Because I saw how tenderly they loved, and how much strength they carried in them. I cannot share too much because it’s personal but I took every opportunity I could to write it in my diary so I would never forget this moment.

Today, I realised a lot. And today, I have a newfound respect for my mother. I should really give her more credit for my upbringing.

Leave a Reply

