Passenger

There’s something beautiful about being the only passenger in a relatively long bus journey back. So much silence that I appreciate. Sometimes life gets too noisy and the silence in a room just creates more noise in your head than it helps. But to take a journey, to sit at the window seat and look out – it relaxes the mind. I do not think, I appreciate whatever is there for me to see. Then it starts to rain, and that beauty is magnified. The water trickling down the windows begins to paint this scene more beautifully. And that’s when I really start to stare. I tried to take a photo of this beauty. But a picture does not do this moment enough justice.

Leave a Reply

