Yellow

IMG_8098.JPG

The song that I’m currently listening to is ‘Yellow’ from Coldplay and my thoughts immediately went to you. This was the song you sang and uploaded on Facebook on Valentines’ Day 2013. It was cheesy, and it made me blush because people could see it on their feed, but it made me smile like a fool. Because you don’t usually do these little/big gestures of love, you’re very quiet in the way you show it.

I guess you could say I’m a little too heartsick. It’s not only hard to say goodbye to the 3 months break just because it was carefree then, but it also meant saying goodbye to real quality time with you. We both knew when my final year starts, things would start getting busier – for you and for me, and although we always find a way to squeeze in or save time for each other, it’s never enough. It’s only the third day of my final year and I’m already feeling the strain, the mental strain and I keep craving for your company every single time. But this will only make every single time I have with you sweeter.

When you meet the right person, you know it. You can’t stop thinking about them. They are your best friend, and your soulmate. You can’t wait to spend the rest of your life with them. No one and nothing else can compare.

With all my heart.

Leave a Reply

