God listens

The Christian life is not a constant high. I have my moments of deep discouragement. I have to go to God in prayer with tears in my eyes, and say, “O God, forgive me, or help me.” – Billy Graham

These past few days have been like that for me. I find myself asking God for a lot of strength to go about my day. When I actually think about this stress I feel handling the projects of my final year in Lasalle, I think that it shouldn’t bother me all that much. It’s true that it means I don’t get to graduate with an excellent film, but I can’t limit myself and my capabilities within the timeframe of school. Although I would be affected right now, and it would be a sad thing if I really don’t graduate with a good film, I need to remind myself that it isn’t the end. But of course, I’m still trying to work hard to make it better, and I shall do my best and leave the rest to God.

I’m not in a very happy place right now and I’m tired of complaining about the stress, the unhappiness and basically things I can’t change such as circumstances. I want to start doing something about it. So I’ve decided to start working out again. So that I won’t feel that lousy about everything, and I’ll have an avenues release all the tension. I wake up every day, and I really tell God this one thing “I surrender. Teach me Your ways.” It has become my daily prayer.

I know He is looking out for me and I know that I will only grlw stronger from this.

Leave a Reply

