Letters to You

Dear Suzie,

I miss you. I woke up and I wasn’t fooled – I knew you were gone. But I kept having dreams of you that you were still alive. I keep hearing the slightest sound and I imagine it’s you walking about in the house. I don’t know how to move on from this or how this pain will start to heal. I just know that I miss you and I wish I could just hold you again. I know you hate seeing us sad. You fought so bravely. I will try to be strong like how you were strong for us. But I miss you. You took a huge chunk of my heart the day you passed away. I don’t think it’s a void anyone or anything can fill. I have to keep writing because I just need to try and live life normally. I know you’re in doggy heaven. I’m happy for you but I miss you so much. I love you.

Leave a Reply

