Dear Suzie,

Today, I give up on life. I feel so defeated and weighed down. All I want to do is just run away, to a new place. To start fresh. I miss you everyday and more so, on days like these. I’m tired.

Sometimes when I close my eyes, I see your face and it gives me strength. It fights my dark thoughts and lights the dark corners of my mind. It assures me that everything is gonna be okay and I that I can pull myself out of the darkness but sometimes, the dark thoughts are louder. Tonight is one of those days.

I wish to not feel right now. I’d give anything just to numb the emotions, and to stop the voices in my head from speaking. I want to keep seeing your face. It gives me hope.

Leave a Reply

