“Whenever I have a stressful day, you’re the only person I want to talk to. Which, I know, sucks for you, but you deal with it like a champ. And I appreciate that.”

Thank you for meeting me for dinner last night. Thank you for insisting on paying for me meal even though you’re not working yet. Thank you for being present whenever I have so much anxiety in life. You may think it’s such a small thing to be super appreciative about but to me it isn’t. I feel the need to always put up a tough front as much as I can despite having a shitty day. By babying me, means allowing me to be vulnerable and soft because to me it means this. – “I have you now, you can collapse into my arms and I will carry your world for you in this moment.” You allow me to be vulnerable and I allow myself to let go because I know you’ll keep me safe.

I’m listening to Yellow now from Coldplay because the song came on, on Spotify, while on shuffle mode, and it brings me back to the concert in Bangkok with you. I am remembering how you lifted my chin to kiss me during this song. I was so shy but it made me fuzzy because in my mind, time stopped for awhile and in that moment it was just you and me. It has always been you and me.

Leave a Reply

